I am at that age where I have to go to the hairdresser at least every five weeks. My 12 year old son has his own subtle way of reminding me to make an appointment. He would say ‘mom there is trouble brewing, your fire is going out. There is ash on your head.’ Being a red head and on fire for the King (and a bit image conscious) I cannot afford my fire to be diminished to mere ashes and thus having my grey roots exposed.

So, last week I went to have my fire rekindled – what a tremendous blessing to have a spirit filled prophet as a hairdresser.

The parking at the salon is covered in gravel and situated under some big shady trees. As I approach my preferred parking space I spot a plover (kiewiet for my Afrikaans friends) standing right there with her wings spread wide open. She makes quite a noise which translates into ‘you better not come any further, I will peck your eyes out if you come even one cm closer. Back off right now! I mean it, back off’.

So, I put the car into reverse and parked somewhere else. Now bear in mind my car weighs 1.8 tons and she is a tiny bird. And surely as I walked by, I spotted the two eggs, which she so fiercely protects, lying right there on the gravel.

I want to be like that…

I want to be able to tell the enemy to back off, right now, whenever he lurks around like a prowling lion. I want to stand on and understand the authority and power I have in Him. I want to be fearless whenever I perceive a threat – no matter it’s size, shape or power.

I want plover power!

As I pondered this Holy Spirit said, ‘this plover knows the Scriptures. She knows where her help comes from. And she is unwavering in her trust of Me’.

Observe and consider the ravens; for they neither sow nor reap, they have neither storehouse nor barn; and [yet] God feeds them. Of how much more worth are you than the birds! And which of you by being overly anxious and troubled with cares can add a cubit to his stature or a moment [unit] of time to his age [the length of his life]? If then you are not able to do such a little thing as that, why are you anxious and troubled with cares about the rest?” Luke‬ ‭12:24-26‬ ‭AMPC‬‬

‘How much more will I back you, Sahnet? Your trust in Me has been contaminated with what ifs. When your focus is on the threat, you loose the perspective of who I am. When you compare your human strength and ability with the onslaughts of the evil one you will always cower away. This is what happens when you try to face the danger of the approaching car (the enemy’s threats) in your parking lot (your life). What would happen if you would stand, spread your wings and tell the enemy WHO is backing you?

Let me remind you of My word:

For I, says the Lord, will be to her a wall of fire round about, and I will be the glory in the midst of her. For thus said the Lord of hosts, after [His] glory had sent me [His messenger] to the nations who plundered you–for he who touches you touches the apple or pupil of His eye:

Sing and rejoice, O Daughter of Zion; for behold, I come, and I will dwell in the midst of you, says the Lord.

Be still, all flesh, before the Lord, for He is aroused and risen from His holy habitation. [Hab. 2:20; Zeph. 1:7.]”

‭‭Zechariah‬ ‭2:5, 8, 10, 13‬ ‭AMPC‬‬

HE IS the plover’s power!

So, today I stand in unity with you. Father, I repent of the legal right the enemy has to come and harass me in this way. I take full responsibility and I bring it under the blood of the Lamb. Please forgive me.Today, we declare and decree to the approaching car in the parking lot of my life. In the name of Yeshua, back off. I am in covenant with the Most High God. His blood protects me. If you touch me you touch the pupil of His eye. He is already aroused and risen from His holy habitation.

So, I spread my wings and declare in His name,

He is my ever present help in trouble. His Name is a strong tower of protection over me. He is my Rock and sure foundation. He is my Shepherd and my shield. His saving right hand is over me. His blood protects me. I am surrounded by a wall of His fire.

Thank You my King! For this position of provision and protection! In your Name I am positioned. The fullness of your Name defines and marks me.

I am the daughter/son of the the King of kings and the Lord of lords. Every knee will bow and every tongue will confess that

He alone is God.

In the Name of Yeshua I position myself, today